My learning

This is what my table mostly looks like, when studying.

studying books on dining table

My dining table started looking like this when I first took my GCSE English lessons. My GCSE English exam results in the summer of 2015 were not what I was originally aiming for and so I chose to re-sit my reading and writing exam paper. But the results last November remained the same grade. Many will know I was gutted the first time round, as I was feeling confident then. But the second time, I did not get my hopes up.
Although I did not get the grade C I was after, looking at the breakdown of my individual marks for my reading and writing papers, I noticed I had improved from before. So this is the positive part I remind myself of, that at least I improved.
The other positive part is the friends I made from my English class. We keep in touch and meet up when we can, which I look forward to.

I plan to hopefully one day do GCSE English again, as getting that C is a personal goal of mine. But first, I am getting the foundation levels of Maths out of the way. I have already taken my Foundation level 1 and await the results. I also have my name down for the next level, which will be starting at some point soon.

I have books I am reading in my own time that I hope will help me with my grammar and creative writing skills, as well as other things related to writing. Most, if not all, will prepare me when I one day do that GCSE English again.
I also have a GCSE Maths book. Originally, I had no intentions to go as far as GCSE level in Maths, but I have thought about it. But I shall see later on that one.

One thought on “My learning

Comments are closed.