I just seemed to be fascinated with this tree

In recent posts, I have been sharing photos of my weekend holiday at Windsor and Kew Gardens.

This post, is several photos of the same tree which I just seemed to be fascinated and drawn to, while at Kew Gardens. So I played around with my camera, taking several shots, just to see how they would turn out.

thumb_DSC00135_1024

The tree, as shown in the photograph below, is labelled with name, Eucalyptus dalrympleana. (Mountain Gum.) If you would like to know more about this tree, then click on this link which will tell you more at Royal Horticultural Society’s website.

thumb_DSC00137_1024thumb_DSC00134_1024thumb_DSC00136_1024thumb_DSC00138_1024

Related posts:

6 thoughts on “I just seemed to be fascinated with this tree

  1. I love to look at trees, but I have never looked at one in the way I looked at this one. I just loved the colour of the bark and how the light reflected off the water, onto it.

    Like

Comments are closed.