A year today, being off my blood pressure medication.

It’s a year today, since being my doctor allowed me to come off my blood pressure medication and I’m still off them. I would have never thought that this moment would have come originally, as I had been taking them for some years. From posts I have shared here, you will know that it was down to me eating healthier, to stay off them.
Off all the things I have gained from eating healthier, this was an added bonus for me. I actually thought I would be back on them by Christmas. But I am not. As soon as it was the New Year, I was feeling more confident that this would be reality.
Eating healthier has been easy for me, as I have done this gradually, but because I am off my blood pressure medication and I want to stay off them, this has become my greatest motivator to keep eating healthier.

Related posts:

3 thoughts on “A year today, being off my blood pressure medication.

Comments are closed.