Letting social media inspire me

Looking around social media to find something inspire me to write this post, I visited Goodreads and came across this quote:

“You have power over your mind – not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

 

Due to a lot of what I have experienced in my past, that gave me knock down after knock down and not feeling I could grow, is it any wonder my confidence has shattered. Regardless of that, I have always been a fighter, (or survivor as recently used,) to get back up there. As this quote says and as I know, it is down to me to get there. But receiving support and the tools to get where I am has helped, as without them I would not have been where I am now. But using those tools given by my counsellors and what I have self-learned, I have the power to achieve what I want to achieve. It’s down to me to do what it necessary to get to where I want to be.

This is not easy and mentally I challenge myself some days when it’s difficult. But I am here and I am living in the now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Letting social media inspire me

  1. Nice quote. The challenge of living is not having life get in the way. Being a survivor is a noble thing, being truly alive and taking everything in for enjoyment is where it’s at.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.