Quote challenge – Day 1

I am not new to blogging, but this blog I currently write is quite new, with me only writing it since February.

I have been challenged by Mark recently, at Coloring Outside the Lines. The challenge is a ‘3 day quote challenge’ and I know it will be a challenge for me, but a fun challenge all the same.

Thank you Mark, for nominating me this challenge.

Rules for the challenge:

Post one of your favourite quotes, (different quote on each day) on three consecutive days. The quote can be from your favourite book, author, or your own.
Nominate three bloggers to challenge them.
Thank the blogger, who nominated you.

My chosen quote for day 1:

“Everything changes, and what was perfect for you once, may not be anymore… to keep changing and growing, you keep going within and listening for that which is right for you in the here and now.” – Louise Hay

My friend Sarah gave me this quote in a comment on my post called, ‘Priorities.’  This post I talked about how my priorities were changing and something that I owned, I decided to sell, as my view about that item had changed. So this was a good quote given to me from Sarah, to remind me that something I once had that seemed perfect then, may not be for me now.

Now my choices for nominees. This is optional but can be fun project, if you’d like to join in.

3 thoughts on “Quote challenge – Day 1

Comments are closed.