9 things people who live with an invisible illness want you to know

I wanted to share the link below, after coming across it today via a friend’s Facebook page (and reader of this blog.) I came a cross a post, “9 things people who live with an invisible illness want you to know.” I thought I’d share it here with my readers, because for anyone reading this that does not understand mental health, or any other invisible illness, this does give awareness.

Clicking on “9 things people who live with an invisible illness want you to know,” it will take you to Metro’s website, where you can read this post.

2 thoughts on “9 things people who live with an invisible illness want you to know

  1. Yes it would be nice if people understood more. There is still a lot of stigma against people who have mental health problems and other illnesses.

    The amount of times I get funny looks parking in disabled bays is un-true, when I get out of my car they soon realise I have a disability and look away!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.