Crochet

I first revealed here, in this post of learning crochet, by showing you a photo near the end of that post of a small piece I was practising on. Since then, that piece currently looks like this.

IMG_0932.JPG

I have really taken to crochet and enjoy it, so I know this new hobby will be something of a regular one. This crochet piece, I shall turn into a small purse, as I did not want to undo my first piece of practise work. I will put a wooden button on the front, when done. I have learnt where I went wrong at the end, which was missing a stitch due to me being tight with the stitches at first and the stitches I have learnt so far the following stitches: slip knot, chain stitch, which is your base for stitches, double crochet, half treble and treble stitch. What a brain exerciser. The only problem I am going to have, is remembering the name to the stitch I know how to do.

Next week, I plan to start a new project. I want to do a striped blanket for my bed in colours that will go with what I already have in my bedroom. I already have some wool, but I may need more later, which is not a problem, as she always has this in. I shall be taking in my iPad to show the blanket I want to create in my chosen colours, as this was the kind of stripes I was looking for my blanket to go on my bed. Where I found the blanket was at Whimsy and Cosy, in this blog post.

img_0931

I look forward to doing this project and when I have completed it, I will share in another blog post next year.

6 thoughts on “Crochet

  1. So glad my blanket helped you Liz to know what you wanted! That’s wonderful.
    What colours are you starting with? – is it the ones in the pic?
    It’s a big project but you can do it – I started mine early on…all you need is patience, yarn and a hook.
    Look forward to seeing how you get on
    I will do another crochet post soon most likely 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Where I had my lessons, my tutor said most people tend to start doing tight stitches until getting used to the technique, so yes we are not alone. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

