Sticking with what I know

I know learning new stuff is positive and good, but as you know from a recent post, I decided to give up the guitar after I stopped playing it a few months. This was because I felt I did not have the mindset or motivation for it. If you have not read that post, you will find it here, for the full story. This area of learning something new, is not the right time for me, maybe much later it will, but for now, no. But I have decided to stick with something I do know when it comes to playing an instrument and that is the electric keyboard. I have bought one a couple of weeks back and this is something I am happy to play at my leisure at home.
I usually have a Yamaha brand, as this is what I have known from when I first played as a teenager, but because I was not going to pay much this time round and go for cheapest full size keyboard possible, it meant I bought a different brand. I was going to buy a second-hand one, but when I seen the price of this Casio keyboard, I bought that, because I would have paid the same amount for a second-hand one. This Casio keyboard will do me and I am happy with it, so with this and my Kalimba I have, playing these musical instruments will be enough for me, along with my new hobby, crochet. If you have not heard of a Kalimba before, which I have not heard of them myself and only discovered this instrument a couple of months ago myself, you can find out more here. I bought my Kalimba from Amazon and ended up buying my mum one too. I have the coconut type, which is a 7-note one and my mum’s is a wooden type box and hers is a 10-note one.

2 thoughts on “Sticking with what I know

  1. Sometimes it’s ok to not take on more…our brains and emotions and mental capacities sometimes need the space to heal and rest. I am in that place of not being able to add new either. Maybe in the future, but not right now. Sometimes saying no is the best self care we can give ourselves. Peace to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

