Anxiety

Anxiety has been creeping in a little. More so recently. As usual, I hide it well to people, but I do not do that deliberately and I am surprised to hear I hide it well still.
A couple of scenarios happened. One at home, which I did not want to do, but I had to nip it in the bud. Although I was rightly to be annoyed and to complain about this, my anxiety rose because of the worry doing it. I complained directly with appropriate people, via a letter. Thankfully, this was acted on by them appropriately and I am thankful for this, because the last thing I wanted to do was to take my complaint further.
Later, the same day, my anxiety rose as it was getting nearer to go to work. But all was good in the end and eventually, my anxiety lessened.

As I write this post though, I feel a little anxiety. I don’t know why. I feel a little tearful too, which I am trying to ignore. Hopefully tomorrow, will be better.

Related posts:

I hide it well – Anxiety

Letter to my anxiety

3 thoughts on “Anxiety

Comments are closed.