Snowdrops in the Cotswolds

Recently, I visited the Cotswolds over the weekend. I am sharing my holiday in this one post, rather than two posts that I usually do. So do stick around as there are photos. 🙂

Saturday 25th February 2017
I visited Bourton-on-the Water. First stop, after some walking around to get  feel of the place was at The Riverside Cafe. I had a scone with jam and clotted cream, with a cup of tea.

More walking around and taking photos while trying to find a particular cafe for later, that was included in my holiday. (I found it after a circular walk.)

Discovered Birdland. Here are some of the many photos I taken while there.

I then went to Mary’s Rest Tearoom and Cafe, for my free cream tea that was included in my holiday. What I did not realise was that this also included a scone with jam and clotted cream. So this was my second one of the day, not that I did not enjoy it. Yum.

My hotel room, (5th floor,) was at Jury Inn, in Swindon. I was really tired before even arriving to the hotel from being up since 5am, so I could not wait to get to bed later that night.

The hotel was lovely and I had no complaints.

Sunday 26th February 2017
I was up at 7am, ready for breakfast at 8am and we left our hotel at 8.45am to make our way to Batsford Arboretum and Garden Centre. It was our day of leisure to explore through the drifts of snowdrops, daffodils and narcissi, as well as other plants, trees and shrubs, until 1pm, before starting our way back home.
Surprisingly I did not buy any plants, but I did buy a book on container gardening which I have already read, when travelling back on the coach and I bought a lavender infused chocolate bar. (I will share my book review of this book later.)
I bought for my mum a lovely decorated tin with biscuits inside, as a thank you for looking after my cat.

Here are some photos of many I taken while walking around the arboretum.

6 thoughts on “Snowdrops in the Cotswolds

    1. Yes, tiring but good and weather just managed to hold of while doing this. I was cold, but not wet. I bet it has not changed much, or not at all then?

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.