Book review: Container Gardening

“Container Gardening,” by Myriard, (www.myriard.com), was a book I bought while on my holiday in the Cotswolds. This book I read it all, on my way back home on the coach.

This book was easy to read and follow and it will be useful for me, as I progress with my garden and especially container planting I will be doing.

Contents:

  • Introduction
  • Containers
  • Seasonal planting
  • Flowers and shrubs
  • Kitchen gardens
  • Pot maintenance
  • Water pots
  • Pests and diseases

It doesn’t matter if you have a small space like I have, or even less like a balcony, or a porch. Even if you are struggling with space, or have poor quality soil, suffer from lack of light, then this book is for you and you might have the answer you are looking for.

