Shaping General Practice (GP) Services for the next 5 years

In yesterdays Chit chat post, I mentioned about attending a meeting not far from me, (as the title says.) The meeting was for 2 hours, starting with welcome and introductions and then an overview presentation from a Director of Primary Care.
Afterwards, it was workshops, based on the following:

  • Access to GP services
  • Maintaining a healthy lifestyle
  • Mental wellbeing
  • New roles in General Practice

In our groups on the table we spent so long on each of the above topics, coming up with our views in ways to improve things in those areas. There were lots of suggestions from everyone that attended this meeting, from all backgrounds.

I went to this meeting so I could put in a suggestion regarding a certain access as a deaf person that I would find helpful and what is already in place, so there is nothing new to add other than use it. But although I went primarily for that reason, I felt I could contribute to the other above topics hugely and I found the whole meeting very interesting.

For those that attended the meeting and also if you could not get and are in Notts, then there is a survey link where you can share your views with NHS Mansfield and Ashfield Clinical Commissioning Group and NHS Newark and Sherwood Clinical Commissioning Group, here. I don’t know how long this survey is running for, but I do know it will be running all this week and possibly next week.

2 thoughts on “Shaping General Practice (GP) Services for the next 5 years

    1. When I first seen the paper of what to expect at this meeting, it looked very interesting. Especially as you say the workshop titles, they certainly caught my eye too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

