D.I.Y. Retreat at Home

After sharing blog; “Going outwards and inwards,” in yesterday’s post, I have not stopped wondering about creating a D.I.Y. Retreat at Home for myself. But I wondered, could it be possible? After Googling the possibility, I realised it is possible and as well as suggestions at doing this at home, there were also suggestions of booking a hotel room and having your retreat there, taking what you need for your proposed retreat in your hotel room etc…
There are lots of help and advice out there to create your own retreat at home, whether it be a day, a weekend, or a week. Obviously, if you can manage to go on a retreat, just for a one-off experience, then there is nothing wrong in that and it would be a great experience, but it can be very expensive. But if you do it in the way the blogger did, that I shared in yesterday’s post, then having a lovely setting like she had and creating your own retreat of what you plan to do while there, certainly works out cheaper.

Has any readers done their own D.I.Y. retreat at home?

 

4 thoughts on “D.I.Y. Retreat at Home

Leave a Reply

