Chit chat

My cat, Miley, had her teeth cleaned as mentioned in a previous chat. I picked her up in the evening, just in case if she was like before when it came to anesthetic; taking longer to come round. Miley was sleepy looking when I picked her up and she was like before; sleeping, but regardless how she felt, when we were home, she was obviously excited about being home and she was also ready for her food.
Miley shown her impatience for waiting for her food, by plodding around the room, while the fish was cooking in the oven. This was to be a small amount little and often that night and then she could have her usual food from the next day.
A couple of days later, Miley went back for her follow-up check-up, to make sure everything was ok and it was.

Miley, my cat, on the settee

As for me, I have had to bring my dental appointment check-up forward after finding a lump on my gum-line where I had my apicoectomy. (Learn about apicoectomy procedure here, which will take you to an external website.)
Everything had been going well since the apicoectomy and when I had my last treatment  at the dentist where he redone a filling to seal the other end of the root canal. I was just having follow-up appointment to keep check which the x-ray shown that the new bone was growing, but there was still more growth needed before the void was filled. I was also warned that there was still a risk that the infection could come back.
I have been that worried in the past of it coming back, that I have been back a few occasions in the past to be reassured everything was ok and my next appointment originally was September for a further follow-up check-up. It was only last month since all the first issues ever started a few years ago where I just started to relax about it, until recently one night, I just happened to look at my gum line and see a lump with like a head, as though it may ooze one day. This is the only difference this time, where before when I was concerned, I had nothing visually.
If it turns out that I have got another infection/abscess, then I will just get them to remove it. I don’t want any further root canal treatment and I don’t want another apicoectomy surgery.
Although I know I won’t be happy about asking to have it removed because this tooth being near the front of my mouth where it is on show when I talk, or smile, I am fed up with this cloud/worry that has always loomed over it. I will let you know what happens after my appointment, once it is confirmed.

Had a surprise on my lesson two of my ‘Health Care Foundation Course;’ I received a ‘High Merit.’ I was already prepared for receiving my next paper for lesson three, so as soon as it arrived, I worked on it and posted it. I just have two more lessons to go of this home study course and then it is completed.
Soon, I will sign up to the NARPS course I want to do. This course is done online compared to my other courses elsewhere. I am hoping there is a way I can print the courses off for my reference, as I like to keep things like this to look back on for future reminding. If I can’t, then it will be the old-fashioned way of pen and paper.

I have a book wish list for books I want to buy for knowledge and reference, for when I start my self-employment at some point. Some of these I have already ordered, using some of my savings. I have bought appropriate notebooks and other stationary ready and there is a filing cabinet to come soon. There is other necessary stuff to buy, or set up before I officially name and announce my business, but this will be when I have finished the course at NARPS, in case I pick anything new up from that to help. (Which I should.)

You will remember I talked about D.I.Y. Retreat at Home back in July. I have started preparing my D.I.Y. retreat, by creating this box of goodies just for that.

I won’t use all the goodies in one go, but this a selection to pick from on my pampering sessions/D.I.Y days I have.
The box was a plain box that I have decorated accordingly, which relates to what this box is about, so there are relaxing pictures as well as quotes. There are even some quotes on the inside of the box lid.

Next thing to do, it to decide what I will eat and do, or not do, to get the benefits. Once I know, it is booking my weekend in my diary to do it, so I stick to it. Then prior for that weekend, making sure I buy my food that I want.

6 thoughts on “Chit chat

    1. I am still nervous about the dentist, but not fearful as I was. Most of my life I have been fearful of the dentist, until the last few years.

      Having faced in the past my worst fears, which was tooth removal while awake, root canal and then the epidectomy, I have not been as fearful.

      When I do come to doing my DIY retreat, I will blog about it afterwards, as when I do it, I won’t allow myself access to the internet and my phone will be turned off. ☺️

      Like

  1. This box of goodies looks fab!! I like that you’ve made a specific box too and that you’re saving it for a planned evening/weekend. I’d definitely be looking at doing a digital detox at the same time (no phone or internet for a few hours) and some soothing music. i like the sound of waves or rain drops!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the sound of waves, although I may not hear it as I remember. But if I see waves, I hear it as I remember. (I think the brain plays a part by memories it stores.) Hearing waves for me is relaxing, as well as looking at a lit candle. 🙂
      I think when doing a retreat of some kind, digital detox does have to come into play.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I have not known about those ones. It depends if I would hear it though, with my profound hearing loss. I shall certainly look these up though, as curious. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

